SeaFall began in 2012 as a 3-piece folk/jazz acoustic trio, featuring Moira Morgan, Davy Cartwright and Xenia Porteous. However, after Moira & Davy were asked to write music for a TV film, and with increasing input from their studio engineer and wizard Lynise Esprit, SeaFall have evolved on to a different level. Lynise has now joined the band, bringing with him his soul-influenced keyboard and bass. As a result, SeaFall produce a much fuller, lusher sound, while maintaining a certain instrumental simplicity combined with their love of complex harmonies. Their music is at times calming, serene and uplifting, and at times dark, moody and unsettling.

Sneak Peak

Clips from 9 songs: Gnossienne (Erik Satie) Where Have All the Flowers Gone (Pete Seeger) Everything to Me (Davy Cartwright) September Weather (Moira Morgan) Dark Energy (Davy Cartwright) The Grey Song (Davy Cartwright) Anywhere with You (Moira Morgan) Who Knows Where the Time Goes (Sandy Denny) Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (Goffin/King)

Posted: Oct 12, 2013

Love of Your Life (Moira Morgan)

Recorded at Cardiff Central Library in Autumn 2013

Posted: Nov 15, 2013

Summertime (Gershwin)

Recorded at Cadstock Music Festival in Barry, July 2013
SeaFall with our friend Lenyse Esprit on bass.
Lacking a bit of punch but that’s cos the camera used for all these vids likes to pick up too much treble!

Posted: Oct 20, 2013
Copyright Obscura 2012. Design by elemis. All rights reserved.