SeaFall began in 2012 as a 3-piece folk/jazz acoustic trio, featuring Moira Morgan, Davy Cartwright and Xenia Porteous. However, after Moira & Davy were asked to write music for a TV film, and with increasing input from their studio engineer and wizard Lynise Esprit, SeaFall have evolved on to a different level. Lynise has now joined the band, bringing with him his soul-influenced keyboard and bass. As a result, SeaFall produce a much fuller, lusher sound, while maintaining a certain instrumental simplicity combined with their love of complex harmonies. Their music is at times calming, serene and uplifting, and at times dark, moody and unsettling.
Posted: May 10, 2016

Watch this space....

Our new album should be out in the not-too-distant future, with 11 tracks all written by Moira & Davy, with Lynise Esprit now joining them and Xenia in the band. ‘Woke Up Crying’ has already been featured on Oystermouth Radio, DJ Mike Kennedy describing it as “7 minutes of pure magic”.

Copyright Obscura 2012. Design by elemis. All rights reserved.